November Book Haul & Wrap Up

I have been so busy lately! I have recently gotten a job at a bookstore and most of my time has been devoted to that. I almost never have a book haul this huge, but this month was a special one. I celebrated my 18th and I received some books from my friends and family.

Here they are (I will also link their synopses from Goodreads):

image

Heir of Fire

Winter

All the Bright Places

Half Bad

A Monster Calls 

The Darkest Part of the Forest

Six of Crows

These are the books that I’ve read this month:

image

Half Bad – Rating: 3.5 Stars

I thought Half Bad was a solid book. The beginning and end chapters of the book were the most exciting for me to read. I felt like there were some parts in the middle where it dragged on and nothing much happened. I think that I will continue with the rest of the trilogy.

Six of Crows – Rating: 5 Stars

Six of Crows was everything I wanted and more. I fell in love with the Grisha world once again thanks to queen Leigh Bardugo. The characters made the whole story for me; I truly cared about all of the mains and hoped that the heist succeeded. I think Inej is my favourite out of the whole squad. The writing is so darn beautiful. My expectations for this book was incredibly high because of my love for the Grisha Trilogy, but I’ve got to say that this book has surpassed them. I am so glad that there is going to be a sequel.

A Game of Thrones – Rating 4 Stars

It was so refreshing to finally read and finish the book that started my favourite TV series. It took me a heck of a long time to finish the book because I kept setting it aside to read other books, but when I found the time to read it, I couldn’t put it down. The book gave me insight to the characters’ thoughts the way the show couldn’t. It was great.

So yeah, this month hasn’t been the best reading month for me, but I have a lot of books that are on my TBR now. Talk to you soon!

2 thoughts on “November Book Haul & Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

