Updates and Things

image

There was a book sale for charity today at the mall. I bought all of these books for 10 dollars!

I know that I haven’t been posting on my blog all the time, but honestly, I have been in the longest reading slump ever. Fall TV show premieres have taken over my schedule! (Minority Report, Blindspot, Quantico, Scream Queens, and How To Get Away With Murder have been occupying my time lately.) I also have so many unfinished reviews that I have yet publish.

September has got to be my laziest reading month of the year. The last book I read was Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover.

After my book buying spree this morning, I noticed the number of books on my To Be Read shelf was getting higher. I ended up spending the day reading  more than half of The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak. I am already in love with it.

So yeah, this has been me for the past few weeks. I’m working on my Shatter Me and Steelheart reviews. Hopefully they’ll be up soon!

6 thoughts on “Updates and Things

  1. Ashleigh says:

    Book sales for the win! It’s always good when you can get a bunch of books really cheaply 😀 Out of the ones you got I’ve read Room, Pride and Prejudice, and The Great Gatsby. I hope you enjoy them all 🙂 I’m planning to read Shatter Me soon so I’m looking forward to reading your review!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. TheQuirkyBookNerd says:

    Great selection of books! I’ve read all of those except for Room and they are all absolutely incredible! To Kill a Mockingbird is my favorite book of all time, but all four of those would make my list of favorites. Hope you enjoy them! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

