July Wrap Up!

I’d like to say that July was a good reading month for me. I read a total of five books. It doesn’t seem like a lot, but coming from a person who reads about one to two books a month, five is a great amount. Let’s get right into it! (Click the book covers for the synopsis)

th

I started the month with The Heir by Kiera Cass and it was exactly as I had expected it. One thing that I loved about this book, was that we got to experience the Selection as the Selector instead of the Selected. Seeing the vast amount of boys trying to hold Eadlyn’s attention was fun; each of the boys have their own quirks and cute things about them. I’m excited to see who becomes Eadlyn’s endgame.

Falling_kingdoms_book_cover16000044gd

The Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes has quickly grown to become one of my favourite series during this past month. I do have review up for Fallen Kingdoms and Rebel Spring here and here. I have read Gathering Darkness, but I haven’t had the time to review it yet. (It is on the way and will be linked here when it is posted). I seriously recommend it to everyone. The Gathering Darkness review is here.

thob

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E Pearson was one of my most anticipated books of the year. I don’t want to go into too many details because this is a sequel to the first book The Kiss of Deception. All in all, it was a solid book that left me wanting more. I must read the final book as soon as possible! I’m thinking about doing a review on this book as well, so I’ll leave a link here as soon as it is up.

Once again, July has been a great reading month for me. I hope that I have enough time this month to read as much as I can.

As always, thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “July Wrap Up!

  1. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    I read Falling Kingdoms last month and loved it. Can’t wait til I get into the sequels. Also very intrigued by the Kiss of Deception series- looks like a very fun fantasy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

