Top 5 Wednesday: Side Characters That Deserve Their Own Series

I am so excited to have finally participated in a new Top 5 Wednesday! I have seen so many videos on youtube about this weekly thing. When I found out that this group was open to everyone, I joined it right away and now here I am.


This weekly series was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and information about the Top 5 group will be here. Come join the family for next week ūüôā¬†SO, let’s get this started!

dosabaeitatdtsashpps

5. Zuzana Nováková from The Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy

After reading the first two books in this series, I have come to realize that Zuzana is one of my favourite characters. She is so supportive and strongly cares about Karou and her safety. Zuzana also brings hilarity and a sort of lightness when the story gets a little dark; her antics with her boyfriend Mik are so entertaining to everyone. ¬†In a few of the chapters of the books, Zuzana does get some perspective, so why not have a full book? I would like to see her take on things, her thoughts on the chimaera and angel worlds, her relationship with Mik, and just immerse myself in her humour. I haven’t finished the last book in the series so I don’t know what her fate will be in the end.

4. Helene Aquilla from An Ember in the Ashes

Although we don’t know too much about Helene, (as of right now there is only one book in this series)¬†I can see myself reading about her own journey in this crazy academy of soldiers. Being the only female in the whole academy certainly makes everything for her harder when she has scumbag people like Marcus doubting her abilities also while whispering disgusting things about what they would want to do to her in her ear. Helene is such a strong woman and is clearly capable of getting by on her own. Also, with the events leading up to the end of the book, I would like to see how this story goes on through her perspective.

3. Joseph Kavinsky from The Raven Cycle Quartet

Oh my goodness, having a book or ANYTHING new about Kavinsky would be so amazing. His interactions between Ronan and Gansey were always wild to read. The way that he acts around Ronan are especially interesting because they are so similar, yet, they are constantly challenging each other while spitting insults towards one another. His involvement in The Dream Thieves totally made me interested about his character. Knowing more about his backstory would be the coolest thing ever.

2. Nikolai Latsov from The Grisha Trilogy

Nikolai is one of my favourite characters in this series so it’s no surprise that I would want to see more of him. He is such a witty and charming character; a book with him in it would be a wild ride. More of his backstory would be uncovered and tales about his studying abroad along with his life of being a privateer would be so interesting to hear about. Nikolai has a mind of full innovative ideas and the determination to become the ruler of Ravka to right the wrongs of the current rulers. All in all, I think a series about Nikolai would be amazing.

1. Any of the Marauders from Harry Potter

I feel like a lot of people would say this answer as well, but how could you not? I mean, we would be able to look into the wizarding world pre-Harry Potter, get to know and experience the young James, Remus, Sirius, and Peter more in depth, and just have more world to explore with the expanded material to read. If this ever happens, I will for sure get my hands on it as soon as possible and read the day away.

I thoroughly enjoyed this week’s topic for T5W. It was kind of hard to come up with some side characters that I really enjoyed reading about but yeah. I hope that you enjoyed my part in this T5W and I’ll see you next week with another post. Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Side Characters That Deserve Their Own Series

Leave a Reply

